REPORT ELOCUTION COMPETITION

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

SESSION 2024-2025

NAME OF THE PROGRAMME: Celebration of 134th Birth

Anniversary of Bharat Ratna Dr.

Babasaheb Ambedkar - Elocution Competition

DAY & DATE : Tuesday, 15th April, 2025

TIME: 8:30 am to 9:30 am

PROGRAMME OBJECTIVE: To encourage students to explore

the aspects of Dr. Ambedkar's

academic and intellectual legacy in

the field of economics.

LEARNING OUTCOMES: By the end of the competition,

students will be able to analyze the relevance of Ambedkar's economic

ideas in the context of

contemporary economic challenges

and policies in India.

NOTICE:

DR. AMBEDKAR COLLEGE DEEKSHABHOOMI, NAGPUR DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE Session-2024-25 NOTICE

All students are hereby informed that the college will be celebrating the 134th Birth Anniversary of Bharat Ratna Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar. As part of the celebration, an Elocution Competition will be organised on the topic, "Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar: An Economist".

Topic: Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar: An Economist

Date: 15th April Time: 8:30 AM

Venue: Mini Auditorium

This is an excellent opportunity to delve into the contributions of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar in the field of economics and present your thoughts and analysis.

Interested students are requested to register with the Commerce Department by 12th April. For more details, contact the undersigned.

Dr. Varsha Panbude

HOD & Vice Princiapl

Dr. Deepa Panhekar

Principal

REPORT:

The Department of Commerce organized an elocution competition as part of the celebrations for the 134th Birth Anniversary of Bharat Ratna Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar. The event aimed to highlight the remarkable contributions of Dr. Ambedkar in the field of economics.

The program commenced at 8:30 AM with a warm welcome address by the host, Bhumija Agrawal, a student of B.Com I. She captivated the audience with her articulate hosting skills and enthusiasm for the event.

Participants showcased their knowledge, research, and perspectives on Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar's economic insights and contributions. Each speaker demonstrated a deep understanding of the topic and presented their views eloquently, making the competition highly engaging and thought-provoking.

The competition was judged by Dr.Vaishali Fating, who provided valuable feedback to all participants. Her expertise and guidance added great value to the event, ensuring a fair and insightful evaluation of the speeches.

At the conclusion of the event, Dr. Fating felicitated the winners of the competition:

First Prize: Sumedh PaikraoSecond Prize: Tanvi KhanorkarThird Prize: Aakansha Thakre

The winners received certificates and prizes, recognizing their exceptional performance.

The event was a resounding success, leaving the audience inspired by the discussions on Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar's economic philosophies. It served as a fitting tribute to the legacy of one of India's greatest thinkers.

The competition encouraged students to express their thoughts creatively and enhance their writing skills. Certificates and prizes will be awarded to the winners to recognize their efforts and achievements.

GLIPMSES:







STUDENTS' ATTENDANCE LIST:

DR.AMBEDKAR COLLEGE, DEEKSHABHOOMI, NAGPUR. DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

E-mail id :commercedepartmentdacn23@gmail.com

Nance The Program: Elocution competition

Sr. No	Name of the Students	Contact No.	Class & Semester	Signature	
	120 · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	0700000-14	BCOM 2 Sen	(Alm) =	
1.	Bhunija Agrawal	8788089015	BCOM 2 Sen		
2.	Mehika Wanjari	8237916479	B. Com 2" sem	(C)-sohte:	
3	Keya Menta	9356694921	B. Com 2nd sen B. Com 2nd Sen	4 China	
4.	Niharika Tanwani	9209191186	B. Com 2 Sen	10 long	
5.	Suhani Chhugani	9309570219	B. Com 2 nd sem	Surge	
6	Aditi Kadhe	9307267680	B.com 2 dem	Adolbe	
٧,	Nikita Tamooni	7972097494	Boon 2nd sen	* Hannani	
81	Khushboo Dinani	72489 00193	Brow and sem.	Roivani	
J.	Khushi Thaw kar	8180054922	B.com zrdsem	Knushi.	_ <u>II</u>
0 -	Tanvi Khanoslal	8847710019	8. com 2" Sen	Chlaners	-11
h		8767 388103	Brown 2" spm	Chouse	
	Bhumika y · Parale	100.0004100	a an Mason	RNY	
13	Parinceta lehute	8830551468	B. Com 2nd Sem	Parto	
1	Parinleda Yhull Khushi Tembhuene	9022294765	B. Com 2 nd	2 12huxhi.	
-	Givingon Chawhan	934308 3178	B. com zisen	(exauhan	
5	have have	922 60 80 459	B. Com 1 Sem	Demasel	,
6	payal Bele	7304315110	B. com 2 sem	aprifore	
7	Tayshree Manwatkar	8087663142	B. com 2rd sen	Mugaz	
	Vanshika your		Brom 2nd sem	Oi. will	
19	Chitzialekha 2. Satnivi Ron	9130515228	Bram 2 sem	Mulan	
20	Muskan . S. Jangiel	75582035139	B. com 2 sem	1 410	
1	Avantika V. Mangse	7498675747	B.com 2nd sem	6 4	
2	Pratha. M. Murkente	9834946594			
3	Jaya D. GOWY	8788181569	B. (om ^{2nd} sem)		
4	River S. Rajak	8080129746	B com Endser	n Rigeras	
6	Tanushyee Makode	7058070026	B.com2nden	Janushus.	
C	Divila & Pertho.		B. Com and gen	Durles	
7.	Anyali R. Mounch Ka	7743826753	B. com 2 sem	andali	
8	Prachi D Guptel	1999691503	a. com 2 scm	Bupty.	
29	Bhama D. Galturas	8624935892	B.com 25er	Branci	
	Aakansha S. Thakre		R. COM 2 JM	Athaka	
	Adram Pall	437345654J 7588086194	Bicom sam.	I Raeli.	
	Rashi Ray	9284624848	B·10M Sem I	dhe	
32	Anushree . D. V There	7374998525	0 1 00 11		
33.	Saransh Rewalkar	7558476311	D. com son U	chetal	
34.	Chitak Ambule		D Cam Com	Allack	
35.	Anushba Rambade	7219070326	B. Com Semil	Delm's	
6	Suhil Schare	7499968125	M 420 22 22	Col	
1	Koustush Badkar	7066610327	B. compets		
21	Subil Boxton.	7620121864	13, row sewy	A	- Ì
391	Sum eeth Palkras Sujal P. Bandre	9112859257	B. com sent	Baison 12	+
	0 0 0 1 -	8830369902	IL . CUDO SEDO]	Wood Co	

Sr. No	Name of Students	Contact No.	Class & Semester	Signatur
42	Komlesh malhukor mall	0021664633	Becomsen	Shoot k
43	Samily Sanil Hooks	7076880334	B.Com Sent	Ouri
45	Aspit Rajendro Dikitar	8451 63502	R. Com SemII	Alona
46	Aryon Tijotha Bornate Tarmay Ohomane	9356162779	8.com semII 8.com semII	
47.	Brathamuh- S. Tumsarkar	7020251698	Dicam sont	(4) (10) O
48.	Sohil L. Dhume	8799891635.	B. Com senTI Ad	Sofiel Dhurs
50	Samer P. Sheikh	7385086434	B. Com Semt Ar	Die 1
60	Tanisha G. Bazar gae	9284810175	B(on sen)	941
62	Sorthak S. Bodwalk	869198752	Bom Isy	200).
63	Nijamsay D. Kumer	8262034189	B. COM ISY	Wall
69	Preance R. Strettame	7498185897	B. Com By	DILOL
65	Anieudhha D. Naltam Nagesh 1 Dhurye	7620363941	B. comfyf	Day of LO
			ii e	
				right 1

JUDGEMENT SHEET:

	Elocation Competition			Date 15/06/2028
F	Participant Name	Marks		
1]	Aakansha. Thakke	15	3°d Rank.	
27	sumedh Paikozao	18	-1 St hank	
8 <u>]</u>	Shoreya Yadav.	19		
40	Mehika Wanjevei	12		
6]	Southank Badwaik	10		
6]	Rashi Ray	13		
7]	Chetak Ambale	12		
8]	Taya Gowe.	. 10		
91	Dirya Batho	12		
10]	Muskan Jangid	14		
	Pariniter Strute	16		
12]	Tanvi Kanorkaz	16	2 nd dank	
13]	Bhoomiled Parate	12		
14)	Sameer Shaikh	10		
13)	N izum Sai	9		
)	Prating -			