REPORT ESSAY WRITING COMPETITION

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

SESSION 2024-2025

NAME OF THE PROGRAMME : ESSAY WRITING COMPETITION

'Fundamental Rights of a Citizen in the

Constitution of India'

DAY & DATE : Tuesday ,18th February, 2025

TIME: 9:30am to 10:30am

PROGRAMME OBJECTIVE: To improve writing skills by allowing

students to express their ideas in a structured and thoughtful manner as well as to promote critical thinking and understanding of constitutional

values.

LEARNING OUTCOMES: The students will be able to improve

their writing skills, including clarity, organization, and grammar will express their opinions clearly on constitutional and social issues

through writing.

DR. AMBEDKAR COLLEGE DEEKSHABHOOMI ,NAGPUR DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE Session-2024-25 NOTICE

Date: 14th February 2025

This is to inform all students that an essay writing competition will be held as per the details below:

Topic: Fundamental Rights of a Citizen in the Constitution of India

Date: 18th February 2025

Time: 9:30 AM (Duration: 1 hour)

Venue: Room No. 107

Participation in this competition is **compulsory** for all students. It is an excellent opportunity to enhance your writing skills and demonstrate your understanding of this important topic.

Dr. Varsha Panbude

HoD - Commerce

Dr. Deepa Panhekar

Principal

REPORT:

The Commerce Department had organized an essay writing competition which aimed to foster awareness and understanding of the *Fundamental Rights of a Citizen in the Constitution of India*. The event witnessed enthusiastic participation from all students, as participation was made compulsory.

The competition commenced at 9:30 AM in Room No. 107 and lasted for one hour. Students showcased their knowledge and analytical skills by expressing their thoughts and opinions on the topic. The essays reflected a deep understanding of the importance of fundamental rights as enshrined in the Constitution and their role in safeguarding the dignity and liberty of citizens.

A total of 61 students enthusiastically participated in the competition, showcasing their critical thinking and writing skills. After a thorough assessment, the teachers selected three winners from each group based on their essays.

Winners:

Group A: Accounting & Taxation

- 1. Parineeta Ghute 1st
- 2. Vidhi Mankar 2nd
- 3. Sarthak Badwaik 3rd

Group B: Banking & Fianance

- 1. Astha Lohave 1st
- 2. Harshal Devtale 2nd
- 3. Bhumija Agrawal 3rd

Group C: Business Administration

- 1. Suhani Rajurkar 1st
- 2. Saniya Gudadhe 2nd
- 3. Antara Dhok 3rd

The competition encouraged students to express their thoughts creatively and enhance their writing skills. Certificates and prizes will be awarded to the winners to recognize their efforts and achievements.

GLIPMSES:





DR. AMBEDKAR COLLEGE DEEKSHABHOOMI, NAGPUR

Department of Commerce

Essay writing Compitition

Topic - Fundamental Rights of a Citizen in constitution of India

Date - 18-02-2025

	Date - 1	0-02-2025		
1ST ACET	Sr No	Name of Students	Class	Signature
329 B/F	1	Parineeta . C. Shute	B.COM 1st	Prato
	2	Bhunija Agrawal	B.COM 14	(ghugia
3rd ALEST	3	Sorthal Bodwaik	B. Com 13	(B)/4
1st B/Add	4	Pringing Janya	Brumin	Pycum
	5	subani Sanjay Rajupkap	B-comist	5.5. Rajun
	6	Suprive Sanjay Royuskar	Brom sist	29. Rooftestoo
3 ^{td} Nathur	7	Vaishnavi Mahader Sapat	B.com 1st	Waput
	8	Prajakta Madhance Bane.	Brom 154	P.marae
	9	Antary Manches Shork	B.com Jet	Anter
	10	Heena Sunil wikey	B com 15t	Heena
	11	Acrti Acrcia Tempherome	B. com 13+	Aurti
	12	Chaitali Bharat Maraskalhe	B. Com 1st	Chaitall
	13	Samiksha Prajul Gredam	B-comj"	Bedom
	14	Kriti mahesh Shende	B com Lst	Daili
15+ B/F	15	Bhumika Manos Manucukar	B. com y st	Bhumika
	16	AvishRec BABBY SQUARC	B Com 1st	Aristace
	17	Anushka Suzesh Zanker	B.com 1st	Acorde
	18	Pienki Genyadhar Digharp	B COLY 1styx	Diffee
	19	Astha Ajay Lobave.	B.Comlyece	(Alahane
	20	Chitualekha . L. Sahuukan	a. comson	dije
	21	Taystver Manwalkar	B. com 1styr	digitus.
	22	Rashi Ray	B. com 1 4 yrs	Ramikay
	23	Agraniha Thakre		STRALL
	24	Naishnavi Mahader Sapat	Branky	Dupat
	25	Harsh Mandanwar	B. comyst	James
	26	ARhilesh Ajay panothre	B. Comyst	AKRE
	27	Nijamsay Deving Kumer	B. com Jy	A TO
	28	Antiksky solut Kodale	B. com orly	Becade
	29	mahini sun'il signat	B. Com 18to	Mahini Harrick
	30	Bhakya Vinod Genorpade	B. Com 14	Horyvale
	31	Panuskree kisher Borkar	B. com 14/4	Panushuces.
	32	Rutula koushna Bhute	A. Comistu	R.K. Bhuse.
	33	Routro C Wallso	B Cam 1styn	(Glicelles
	34	Jiya Balebru	15 com you	Bakhru
Daniel Bridge	35	Shoteya I. Yadar	B. Com 19yr	Franks
STATE OF THE PARTY			4	

		Name of Students	Class	Signature
S	Sr No		B. Com 1sty	Barange
-	36	Tanisha Barange	B. Cam Py	Och
	37	Sachri 5 Tatt	A. Com 1st	Draften
	38	HMISUANIA JI	B.com 2str	Nayesh D.
	39	Nagesh Laxman Dhurve	B. com 1styn	dehis Dhume
-	40	Sahil Jazumas Thurn	B. (On 2nger	vonit-
_	41	Amir- H. Gupta	Bion 2 tyen	J.
	42	Sorthar P. Yeale Stelemon	B. com yey	Deteame
-	43	Promot Rowinska Shelkame	B. comiste	Quel o
	44	yosh A. chimuluck.	B. Con I'Yn	- Juan
-	45	Athorya. Timahi	B. com 2 yr	Athan & Belev
-	46	Athania sunl Behal	13. Com 1844	
-	47	Kambulth M. Badkas	B CON 24	(Pranbandy)
-	48	Ritika. H. Janbardha	B.compand	Bleat
-	49	Alshoarya Girdhar Nannawate	B.com# -	Antanawase.
-	50		B.coms	Conputate
-	51	they the the the	B.Co. 2	Scene .
	52	0 11010	Beona	Mc&Shroli
- nd a cut	53	0 0 1 1	B com 187	Agudadhi
2nd B/Ada	54	Bhasti R. Showarm	B. Comista	Chasti
	55	Bouchi R. Bourane	B Com Lyra	
-	57	Rica V. Granhiye	B. am tyean	
1	58	Korishma R. Gaibhire	B com Lyear	
	59	Shabanam K. Singare	B. com Lyear	Shabanam
3 B/F	60	Harshal Deotale	B-com 1 year	
2nd AKET	61	Vidhi Mankan.	D.Com L You	Rivel
	62			
	63			
	64	The second secon	- 2	1
	65		Ly Tradite	
	66			
	67			
	68			1
	69			
	70			
	71			
	72			
	73			
	74			
	75			