DR. AMBEDKAR COLLEGE, DEEKSHABHOOMI, NAGPUR

National Level Virtual Intercollegiate Seminar Competition

for UG and PG Students

<u>REPORT</u>

A National Level intercollegiate virtual Seminar Competition was organized by the department of chemistry, Dr Ambedkar College, for the students of Undergraduate and Post-Graduation level on November 27, 2020. About 150 participants from various Universities like Krishna University Madhya Pradesh, Gondwana University, Gadchiroli, Sant Gadge Baba University, Amravati, Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur, registered for the competition, of which finally selected 22 students presented their topic in the seminar competition on final day. Various topics were allotted from inorganic, organic and physical chemistry. Students prepared excellent power point presentations. The Jury members Dr. Nilesh Gandhare from Nabira Mahavidyalaya Katol, Dr Neeta Mohbancy, JB Science College, Wardha, Dr. Rajdeep Utane, SGB College, Hingna, rendered their knowledge in selecting the best candidates among the finalists. Coordinator of co-curricular activities Dr Dhanashri Borikar, explained the importance of this type of activities in the student's life. Program coordinators Prof. V. M. Shivankar and Dr. N. G. Telkapalliwar welcomed the judges. The students who secured top positions in the competition were awarded cash prizes and certificates. Principal Dr. B. A. Mehere applauded the efforts of the students and encouraged them. Prof. D. Y. Panhekar, Head of the department congratulated all the winners of the National level event.

Among the UG category positions were shared by, First Prize winners Ms. Sanjana Donadkar, Shri Shivaji Science College, Arvi and Swarali Dighe of Dr Ambedkar College, Nagpur.

Second prize winners were Mr. Bhushan Deulkar, Indira Gandhi Kala Mahavidyalaya, Ralegaon and Mr. Himanshu Bathav of Dr. Ambedkar College, Nagpur.

Third prize winners were Sakshi Pawar, Shri Shivaji Science College, Amravati and Sreyash Chavan, Dharampeth Science College, Nagpur.

Winners from PG category were Ms. Siddhali Chaware, Shri Shivaji Science College, Amravati and Mr. Rajat Bhattacharya, PG Department, Kalinga University, Madhya Pradesh.



National level Virtual Intercollegiate Student's Seminar (For UG/PG student's of Chemistry) Organized By

Department of Chemistry Dr. Ambedkar College, Deekshabhoomi, Nagpur (M.S.)

Date: 23/11/2020 Time: 11.00 AM to 03.00 PM

s.N.	FULL NAME	CONTACT NUMBER	INSTITUTION NAME	СІТҮ	STATE	CLASS	торіс
1	Siddhali Parag Chaware	7888163010	Shri Shivaji science College Amaravati	Amaravati	Maharashtra	M.Sc II	Nano materials
2	Neha Suresh Atole	9067979930	Shivaji Science College Amravti	Wardha	Maharashtra	B.Sc1	Carbohydrates
3	Sakshi falke	7823835362	Sant gadge maharaj Mahavidyalaya	Nagpur	Maharashtra	B.Sc II	VSEPR Theory
4	Himanshu bathav	8999075129	Dr Ambedkar College	Nagpur	Maharashtra	B.Sc II	Nanomaterials
5	Alefiya shabbir bohra	9970125953	Bajaj college of science	Wardha	Maharashtra	B.Sc I	Photochemistry
6	Rahul hetram ukhare	8459972943	Bhavbhuti mahavidhyalaya amgaon	Gondia	Maharashtra	B.Sc1	Thermodynamics
7	Vaishnavi Kamalakar Gaikwad	8806014894	Jankidevi Bajaj College of Science, Wardha	Wardha	MAHARASHTRA	B.Sc II	Quantum chemistry
8	Sakshi Sunilsingh pawar	9665552908	Shri shivaji science college, Amravati,Maharashtra	Chandur Bazar	Maharashtra	B.Sc III	Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy
9	Nilesh Vilas ghate	9156908679	Dharampeth memorial science Collge nagpur	Nagpur	Maharatshtra	B.Sc II	Carbohydrates
10	Harshada Nandkishor Gawali	7447912957	Shri. Shivaji Science College Amravati	Amravati	MAHARASHTRA	B.Sc III	Carbohydrates
11	Tanuja Mahendra Gajbhiye	9322897785	Shri. Shivaji Science College, Amravati	Amravati	Maharashtra	B.Sc I	Thermodynamics
12	Bhavna Vijay Mankar	9284909423	Shankarlal Agrawal Science College Salekasa	Gondia	Maharashtra	B.Sc II	Valence bond Theory
13	Ankita Abhaylal Patel	7821091454	Dr. Ambedkar college	Nagpur	Maharashtra	B.Sc II	Surface chemistry
14	SAKSHI WAMAN GHATE	9307729655	SHRI MATHURADAS MOHOTA COLLEGE OF SCIENCE NAGPUR	Nagpur	Maharashtra	B.Sc II	VSEPR THEORY
15	SHITAL AGLAWE	7499194071	Bajaj college of science	Wardha	Maharashtra	B.Sc III	Valence band theory
16	Rudrani K. Barbde	7558750041	Shri. Shivaji Science College	Amravati	Maharashtra	B.Sc II	VSEPR THEORY
17	SHUBHAM SOHANLAL RAHANGDALE	7666365478	Bhawabhuti Mahavidyalaya Amgaon	Amgaon	Maharashtra	B.Sc II	Crystal Field theory
18	Gaurangi Kisan Madane	7350567117	Shri Shivaji Science College	Amravati	Maharashtra	B.Sc II	UV-Visible Spectroscopy
19	Dhanshri Subhash Rangari	9356963134	Set kesrimal porwal college kamptee Nagpur	Nagpur	Maharashtra	B.Sc I	Thermodynamics

20	Utkarsh D. Yerpude	7387407662	Sant gadge maharaj	Nagpur	Maharatra	B.Sc II	Chemical kinetics
21	Sanjana Mukundrao Dondadkar	8669453545	Shri Shivaji Science College Amravati	Arvi	Maharashtra	B.Sc III	Raman spectroscopy
22	Samiksha sanjay bondade	9767322344	Ambedkar clg nagpur dikshabhomi	Nagpur	Maharashtra	B.Sc II	UPSC
23	Swarali Dighe	8999959176	Dr. Ambedkar College, Deekshabhoomi, Nagpur	Nagpur	Maharashtra	B.Sc III	Quantum Chemistry
24	Rashmi Dhande	9011891574	Lad college ,nagpur Maharashtra	Nagpur	Maharashtra	B.Sc III	VSEPR
25	Pranjali v. Bansod	9371923510	Taywade college koradi, mahadula	Nagpur	Maharashtra	B.Sc II	VSEPR THEORY
26	Sham Jagdish Bramhe	9146418096	JB science college Wardha	Wardha	Maharashtra	B.Sc I	Electrochemistry
27	Kirti Sevakram Tapase	9834894915	Shri Mathuradas mohota college of science	Nagpur	Maharastra	B.Sc II	Thermodynamics
28	prajwal potbhare	7620483992	Seth kesarimal porwal college kamptee	Kamptee	Maharastra	B.Sc I	Chemistry
29	Pushpa Sambhaji Ade	9552008347	Anand niketan college of anandwan warora	Warora	Maharashtra	M.Sc II	IR Spectroscopy
30	Himanshu bathav	8999075129	Dr Ambedkar College	Nagpur	Maharashtra	B.Sc II	Nanomaterials
31	Simran Rukesh Nighot	8975825014	Sant Gadge Maharaj Mahavidyalaya Hingna	Nagpur	Maharashtra	B.Sc II	Thermodynamics
32	Shravani Rajendra Pardhi	8554828937	Lady Amritabai Daga college, Shankar Nagar, Nagpur.	Nagpur	Maharashtra	B.Sc I	Biomaterials
33	Manasi Sabne	7038819737	Dr Ambedkar college	Nagpur	Maharashtra	B.Sc III	Surface chemistry - adsorption
34	Shreyash Chavhan	9307580971	Dharampeth M.P. Deo Memorial Science College	Nagpur	Maharashtra	B.Sc I	Valence Bond Theory
35	Apeksha Dipak Sawatkar	8698001046	Department of Chemistry	Nagpur	Maharashtra	B.Sc1	Thermodynamics
36	Apeksha Dipak Sawatkar	8698001046	Department of Chemistry	Nagpur	Maharashtra	B.Sc I	thermodynamics
37	Apeksha Dipak Sawatkar	8698001046	Department of Chemistry	Nagpur	Maharashtra	B.Sc I	Thermodynamic
38	Arvind Arjun Bawanthade	7507482596	SASCS	Salekasha	Maharastra	B.Sc III	5th sem (CBZ)
39	Shruti abhay dhopte	8847767026	Bajaj college of science	Wardha	Maharashtra	B.Sc II	Pentose phosphate pathwa (carbohydrates)
40	Akash Ruparaoji Bandre	7499973805	Sant Gadge Maharaj mahavidylaya, Hingna	Nagpur	Maharashtra	B.Sc III	Biomaterials
41	Akash Ruparaoji Bandre	7499973805	Sant Gadge Maharaj mahavidylaya,Hingna	Nagpur	Maharashtra	B.Sc III	Biomaterials
42	Shubham Raju Bhongle	9552731262	Indira Gandhi Kala Mahavidyalaya, Ralegaon	Ralegaon dist yavatmal	Maharashtra	B.Sc III	Carbohydrates
43	PRANAY ARUNRAO INGLE	9359257891	Shri Shivaji Science College	Amravati	Maharashtra	B.Sc I	Hybridization
44	Madhavi S. Mishra	9112722785	Dharampeth Science College	Nagpur	Maharashtra	B.Sc II	Carbohydrate
45	Madhavi S. Mishra	9112722785	Dharampeth Science College	Nagpur	Maharashtra	B.Sc II	Carbohydrate
46	Gaurangi Kisan Madane	7350567117	Shri Shivaji Science College	Amravati	Maharashtra	B.Sc II	UV-Visible Spectroscopy
47	Vaishnavi Pramod Mangle	9356104959	Shri Shivaji Science College Amravati.	Amravati	Maharashtra	M.Sc II	Thermodynamics Carnot Cycle
48	Rahul vishwakarma	9529133473	DRB sindhu mahavidvalav	NAGPUR	Maharashtra	B SC III	Al for device